Art is my Self-Giving Friend

I’m a sucker for lovely photographs

Wuji Seshat

68

My Art is no art
It is the simple flowing
Of my humble being
I sit in a mood of reverie
Desires and sensations beautified

I subscribe to beauty
For a version in harmony
For a way out of suffering
Art strums completion
By thriving creativity in life

When I paint or draw or write
I am playing mysticism
In my private dream world
This hide-and-seek suggests
My soul illuminates with nature

Let me submit to art
Blending impressions without a name
For the sake of distinct
Eternal memories that are replayed
In every artist-painter-poet-writer’s soul.

Photo Courtesy: http://www.deviantart.com/art/Cold-summer-morning-408822206

View original post

Leave a comment

Filed under books

Do Leave a Response

