No-one asked me

http://www.nytimes.com/books/98/07/12/specials/lurie-asked.html

I do like to know more about my favorite authors.Here Alison Luries describes her childhood;her belief she was not pretty enough to marry and the praise she got for her  childhoodcreations.This led in an obvious direction.Ironically,she married young and spent many years as a mother and academic wife before she ever published a book.but once started she was on her true path in life.She has an unmistakable voice of her own

6 Comments

October 8, 2013 · 5:46 pm

6 responses to “No-one asked me

  1. Reblogged this on How my heart speaks and commented:
    Worth a look

  2. So true. No one asks us to write. In fact, writing and art in general is a certain form of audacity.

  3. Pingback: An interview with the writer Alison Lurie | Cool lady blog

  4. Pingback: An interview with the writer Alison Lurie… one of my favourites | How my heart speaks

Do Leave a Response

